Ptown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Ptown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Provincetown’s theme weeks and festivals run throughout the year.

Helpful Topics

Visitors Guide: Getting here, getting around, accommodations & more!

All upcoming events

2018 Carnival Week! Dates: Sat, August 11 – Fri, August 18, 2018
ThemeMardis Gras by the Sea

provincetown theme weeks
Halloween - Saturday Night on Commercial St

October 2017

Women’s Week: Sat, 10/7 – Sun, 10/15/17

Wellfleet Oyster Festival: Sat, 10/14 & Sun, 10/15

Fantasia Fair: Sun, 10/15 – Sun, 10/22/17

Provincetown Roundup: Wed, 10/18 – Sun, 10/22/17 (30th Anniversary!)

Day of Dead Festival Workshops: Sun, 10/22 – Wed, 11/1

Halloween: Fri: 10/27 – Tues, 10/31/17 | View Halloween Photo Gallery

Spooky Bear Weekend: Fri, 10/27 – Sun, 10/29/17

November 2017

Day of Dead Festival: Procession, Performing Arts Event & Dance

Provincetown Men’s Weekend: Fri, 11/10 – Sun, 11/12/17

Mr New England Leather Weekend, Fri, 11/17 – Sun, 11/19/17

Thanksgiving Week/Weekend: Wed, 11/22 – Sun, 11/26/17

a

December 2017

Holly Folly: Fri, 12/1 – Sun, 12/3/17

First Light New Year’s Celebration: Fri, 12/30 – Sun, 1/1/18

Family Equality First Light New Year’s Celebration: Fri, 12/29 – Mon, 1/1/18

a

February 2018

Snowbound Leather Weekend X: Fri, 2/23 – Sun, 2/25/18

 

March 2018

Out of Hibernation Bear Weekend: Fri, 3/16 – Mon, 3/18/18

 

April 2018

Gays for Patsy: Fri, 4/27 – Sun, 4/29, 2018

 

May 2018

Single Women’s Weekend: Fri, 5/18 – Sun, 5/20/18

Memorial Day Women’s Weekend: Thurs, 5/24 – Mon, 5/28/18

Provincetown Women of Color & Friends Weekend: Thu, 5/31 – Sun, 6/3/18

a

June 2018

CabaretFest: TBA

International Encaustic Conference: TBA

Provincetown Film Festival: Thurs, 6/13 – Sun, 6/17/18

Portuguese Festival: Thurs, 6/21, – Sun, 6/24/18

Provincetown Dance Festival: TBA

July 2018

July 4th: Fireworks & Parade

Independence Week: Fri, 6/29 – Fri, 7/6/18

Bear Week: Sat, 7/7 – Sun, 7/15/18 (Tentative)

Girl Splash: TBA

Bride Pride 2018: TBA

Family Week: Sat, 7/28 – Fri, 8/3/18

Whale Week: Sun 7/29 – Fri, 8/3/18

August 2018

Carnival: Sat, August 11 – Fri, August 18, 2018

 

September 2018

White Party: Sun, 9/1/18

The Great Provincetown Schooner Regatta: Tues, 9/4/18 – Thurs, 9/6/18

Afterglow Festival: Mon, 9/10 – Sun, 9/16/18

Gay Pilots Week: Thu, 9/13 – Sun, 9/16/18

Provincetown Book Festival: Fri, 9/14 & Sat, 9/15/18

Antique Car Show & Parade, Yankee Lambda Car Club: Sat, 9/15/18

Tennessee Williams Festival: Thurs, 9/20 – Sun, 9/23/18

Pet Appreciation Weekend: Fri, 9/21 – Sun, 9/22/18

Inspiration Weekend Provincetown: Fri, 9/28 – Sun, 9/30/18

Mates Leather Weekend: Thurs, 9/27 – Sun, 9/30/18

Provincetown Dance Trophy: Sat, 9/29/18

Provincetown Theme Weeks