Ptown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Ptown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Provincetown hosts an eclectic range of theme weeks and festivals throughout the year. These multi-day events celebrate the reflect the diverse history and make-up of this unique town: Arts, LGBTQ, theater, historic, holiday – and just the plain fun of Carnival and Halloween.

Be sure to plan in advance so you don’t miss out on the chance to experience one of these Provincetown events.

Visitors Guide: Getting here, getting around, accommodations & more!

2018 Carnival Week! Dates: Sat, August 11 – Fri, August 18, 2018
ThemeMardis Gras by the Sea

Holly Folly Provincetown
Holly Folly Weekend. Fri, 12/1 - Sun, 12/3. Image courtesy of ptown.org

November 2017

Provincetown Men’s Weekend: Fri, 11/10 – Sun, 11/12/17

Mr New England Leather Weekend, Fri, 11/17 – Sun, 11/19/17

Thanksgiving: Wed, 11/22 – Sun, 11/26/17

Lobster Pot Christmas Tree Provincetown MA
Lobster Pot Tree. Lighting Sat, Nov 25th

December 2017

Holly Folly: Fri, 12/1 – Sun, 12/3/17

First Light New Year’s Celebration: Fri, 12/30 – Sun, 1/1/18

a

February 2018

Snowbound Leather Weekend X: Fri, 2/23 – Sun, 2/25/18

 

March 2018

Out of Hibernation Bear Weekend: Fri, 3/16 – Mon, 3/18/18

 

April 2018

Gays for Patsy: Fri, 4/27 – Sun, 4/29, 2018

May 2018

Single Women’s Weekend: Fri, 5/18 – Sun, 5/20/18

Memorial Day Women’s Weekend: Thurs, 5/24 – Mon, 5/28/18

Provincetown Women of Color & Friends Weekend: Thu, 5/31 – Sun, 6/3/18

a

June 2018

CabaretFest: TBA

International Encaustic Conference: TBA

Provincetown Film Festival: Thurs, 6/13 – Sun, 6/17/18

Portuguese Festival: Thurs, 6/21, – Sun, 6/24/18

Provincetown Dance Festival: TBA

July 2018

July 4th: Fireworks & Parade

Independence Week: Fri, 6/29 – Fri, 7/6/18

Bear Week: Sat, 7/7 – Sun, 7/15/18 (Tentative)

Girl Splash: TBA

Bride Pride 2018: TBA

Family Week: Sat, 7/28 – Fri, 8/3/18

Whale Week: Sun 7/29 – Fri, 8/3/18

August 2018

Carnival: Sat, August 11 – Fri, August 18, 2018

September 2018

White Party: Sun, 9/1/18

The Great Provincetown Schooner Regatta: Tues, 9/4/18 – Thurs, 9/6/18

Afterglow Festival: Mon, 9/10 – Sun, 9/16/18

Gay Pilots Week: Thu, 9/13 – Sun, 9/16/18

Provincetown Book Festival: Fri, 9/14 & Sat, 9/15/18

Antique Car Show & Parade, Yankee Lambda Car Club: Sat, 9/15/18

Tennessee Williams Festival: Thurs, 9/20 – Sun, 9/23/18

Pet Appreciation Weekend: Fri, 9/21 – Sun, 9/22/18

Inspiration Weekend Provincetown: Fri, 9/28 – Sun, 9/30/18

Mates Leather Weekend: Thurs, 9/27 – Sun, 9/30/18

Provincetown Dance Trophy: Sat, 9/29/18

October 2018

Women’s Week: Sat, 10/6 – Sun, 10/14/18

Wellfleet Oyster Festival: Sat, 10/13 & Sun, 10/14/18

Fantasia Fair: Sun, 10/14 – Sun, 10/21/18

Provincetown Roundup: Wed, 10/17 – Sun, 10/21/18

Halloween: Fri: 10/26 – Wed, 10/31/18

Spooky Bear Weekend: Fri, 10/26 – Sun, 10/28/18

provincetown theme weeks
Halloween - Saturday Night on Commercial St

November 2018

Day of Dead Festival: Thu, 11/1 & Fri, 11/2/18

Provincetown Theme Weeks