Provincetown Theme Weeks and Festivals

Ptown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Ptown’s theme weeks and festivals run throughout the year. They are as diverse as Provincetown itself. Many of these events are weekend events too.

a

April 2017

Gays for Patsy: Fri, 4/28 – Sun, 4/30

a

May 2017

Single Women’s Weekend: Fri, 5/19 – Sun, 5/20/17

Memorial Day Women’s Weekend: Thurs, 5/26 – Mon, 5/29/17

a

June 2017

Provincetown Women of Color & Friends Weekend: Thurs, 6/1 – Sun, 6/4/17

CabaretFest: Thurs, 6/1 – Sun, 6/4

International Encaustic Conference: Fri, 6/2 – Sun, 6/4/17

Provincetown Film Festival: Thurs, 6/14 – Sun, 6/18/17

Portuguese Festival: Thurs, 6/22, – Sun, 6/25, 2017

a

July 2017

Independence Week: Sat, 7/1 – Fri, 7/7/17

Bear Week: Sat, 7/8 – Sun, 7/16/17

Girl Splash: Mon, 7/17 – Sat, 7/22/17

Bride Pride 2017: Sat, 7/22/17

Family Week: Sat, 7/29 – Sat, 8/5/17

Whale Week: Sun 7/30 – Sat, 8/5/17

a

August 2017

Carnival: Sat, 8/12 – Fri, 8/18/17

Carnival is the largest themed event. During this week, this tiny town hosts upwards of 90,000 visitors. The week is filled with dancing, pool parties, social events, and culminates with the Carnival Parade.

Theme: Each year brings a new theme for Carnival week. This year’s theme is Gods & Goddesses. Get some costume ideas!

a

September 2017

The Great Provincetown Schooner Regatta: Mon, 9/4 – Thurs, 9/7

Afterglow Festival: Mon, 9/11 – Sun, 9/17/17

Gay Pilots Week: Fri, 9/15 – Sun, 9/17/17

Yankee Lambda Car Club: Fri, 9/15 – Sat, 9/16/17

Tennessee Williams Festival: Thurs, 9/21 – Sun, 9/24/17

Pet Appreciation Weekend: Fri, 9/22 – Sun, 9/24/17

Inspiration Weekend Provincetown: Fri, 9/29 – Sun, 10/1/17

Mates Leather Weekend: Thurs, 9/28 – Mon, 10/2/17

Provincetown Dance Trophy: Fri, 9/29 & Sat, 9/30/17

a

October 2017

Provincetown Dahlia Show: Sat, 9/30 & Sun, 10/1/17

Women’s Week: Mon, 10/9 – Sun, 10/15/17

Provincetown Roundup: Wed, 10/18 – Sun, 10/22/17 (30th Anniversary!)

Fantasia Fair: Sun, 10/15 – Sun, 10/22/17

Halloween: Fri: 10/27 – Tues, 10/31/17

Spooky Bear Weekend: Thurs, 10/26 – Sun, 10/29/17

a

November 2017

Provincetown Men’s Weekend: Fri, 11/10 – Sun, 11/12/17

Mr New England Leather Weekend, Fri, 11/17 – Sun, 11/19/17

Thanksgiving Week/Weekend: Wed, 11/22 – Sun, 11/26/17

a

December 2017

Holly Folly: Fri, 12/1 – Sun, 12/3/17

First Light New Year’s Celebration: Fri, 12/30 – Sun, 1/1/18

Family Equality First Light New Year’s Celebration: Fri, 12/29 – Mon, 1/1/18

a

February 2018

Snowbound Leather Weekend X: Fri, 2/23 – Sun, 2/25/18

March 2018

Out of Hibernation Bear Weekend: Fri, 3/16 – Mon, 3/18/18

Looking for a place to stay?

Check out our list of guest houses. Pick the location best for you!

Gaslamp B&B Provincetown

Bear Week

Saturday, July 7 – Sunday, July 16

Read more about Ptown Bear Week.

Bear Week Provincetown 2017

Bride Pride: Sat, 7/27/17

Photos from the happy couple who participated in Bride 2016. Make your plans now for Bride Pride 2017!