Provincetown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Provincetown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Provincetown theme weeks and festivals celebrate the eclectic character of the town. These multi-day events celebrate and reflect the diverse history and make-up of this unique town: Arts, LGBTQ, theater, history, holiday – and just the plain fun of Carnival and Halloween.

Visitors Guide: Getting here, getting around, accommodations & more!

provincetown carnival
Carnival Parade

Provincetown Theme Weeks & Events List

December 2019

Holly Folly: Fri, 12/6 – Sun, 12/8, 2019

First Light New Year’s Celebration: Fri, 12/27 – Wed, 1/1
Ring in the New Year in Provincetown. Restaurants and shops are open, and performers include Suede and others that will be announced. The town has a fireworks display to celebrate. And of course, there’s plenty of nightlife hosting New Year’s parties.

First Light Fireworks – Sun, 12/28/19

 

February 2020

Snowbound Leather Weekend: Fri, 2/21 – Sun, 2/23

 

March 2020

Out of Hibernation Bear Weekend: TBA

Holly Folly Provincetown
Holly Folly Weekend. Fri, 12/1 - Sun, 12/3. Image courtesy of ptown.org

April 2020

Gays for Patsy: TBA
Gay’s for Patsy’s annual LGBTQA+ spring hoedown features dances, workshops, and socializing.

May 2020

Twenty Summers: TBA

Single Women’s Weekend: Thu, 5/14 – Sun, 5/17/20

Memorial Day Women’s Weekend: Thu, 5/21/20 – Mon, 5/25/20

Rowing Regatta and Mini Triathlon: TBA

CabaretFest: TBA

International Encaustic Conference: Fri, 5/29 – Sun, 5/31/20

provincetown memorial day womens weekend
Provincetown Memorial Day Women's Weekend

June 2020

Provincetown Pride: Fri, 6/5/20 – Sun, 6/7/20

Womxn of Color Weekend: Thu, 6/4 – Sun, 6/7/20

Provincetown Film Festival: Wed, 6/17 – Sun, 6/21

Men of Color Weekend: TBA

Provincetown Dance Festival: TBA

Portuguese Festival: 6/25 – 6/28/20

provincetown portuguese festival
Blessing of the Fleet, Portuguese Festival

July 2020

July 4th: Fireworks & Parade: Sat, 7/4

Independence Week: Sun, 6/28 – Sun, 7/5/20

Bear Week: Sat, 7/11  – Sat, 7/19/20

Girl Splash: Tue, 7/21 – Sat, 7/25/20

Family Week: TBA

Whale Week: TBA

August 2019

Provincetown Jazz Festival: TBA

Carnival: Sat, 8/15/20 – Sat, 8/22/20

Carnival Parade: Thu, 8/20/20

Bear Week Provincetown
Provincetown Bear Week
provincetown theme weeks
Halloween - Saturday Night on Commercial St

November 2020

Pilgrim Monument Lighting: Wed, 11/11/20

Mr New England Leather Weekend: TBA

Thanksgiving: Wed, 11/26 – Sun, 11/30/20

Lobster Pot Tree Lighting: Sat, 11/28/20

Pilgrim Monument Lighting

Subscribe to our email newsletter for latest event updates!


We respect your privacy and will never share your email address with any third party.