Provincetown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Provincetown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Provincetown theme weeks and festivals celebrate the eclectic character of the town. These multi-day events celebrate and reflect the diverse history and make-up of this unique town: Arts, LGBTQ, theater, history, holiday – and just the plain fun of Carnival and Halloween.

Visitors Guide: Getting here, getting around, accommodations & more!

provincetown carnival
Carnival Parade

Provincetown Theme Weeks & Events List

September 2019

The Great Provincetown Schooner Regatta: Tues, 9/3 – Thurs, 9/5/19

Swim for Life: Sat, 9/7/19

Afterglow Festival: Mon, 9/9 – Sun, 9/15/18

Gay Pilots Week: Thu, 9/12 – Sun, 9/15/19

Provincetown Book Festival: Fri, 9/13 & Sat, 9/14/19

TEDxProvincetown: 9/14/19

Antique Car Show & Parade, Yankee Lambda Car Club: Sat, 9/14/19

Pet Appreciation Week: Sun, 9/29/19

Tennessee Williams Festival: Thurs, 9/26 – Sun, 9/29/19

Provincetown White Party
Photo Credit: Joseph Spada

October 2019

Mates Leather Weekend: Thu, 10/3 – Sun, 10/7/19

Women’s Week: Fri, 10/11 – Sun, 10/20/19

Wellfleet Oyster Festival: Sat, 10/19 & Sun, 10/20/19

Fantasia Fair: Sun, 10/20 – Sun, 10/27/19

Provincetown Roundup: Wed, 10/23 – Sun, 10/27/19

Halloween: Thu: 10/31 – Sun, 11/3/19

Spooky Bear Weekend: Thu, 10/31 – Sun, 11/3/19

provincetown theme weeks
Halloween - Saturday Night on Commercial St

November 2019

Day of Dead Festival: TBA

Mr New England Leather Weekend, 11/22 – 11/24

Thanksgiving: Wed, 11/27 – Sun, 12/1/19

–  Pilgrim Monument Lighting: Wed, 11/27/19

– Lobster Pot Tree Lighting: Sat, 11/30/19

Pilgrim Monument Lighting

December 2019

Holly Folly: TBA

First Light New Year’s Celebration: Fri, 12/27/18 – Wed, 1/1/19
Ring in the New Year in Provincetown. Restaurants and shops are open, and performers include Suede, Dina Martina and Thirsty Burlington. The town has a fireworks display to celebrate. And of course, there’s plenty of nightlife hosting New Year’s parties.

First Light Fireworks – Date TBA

 

February 2020

Snowbound Leather Weekend: TBA

 

March 2020

Out of Hibernation Bear Weekend: TBA

Holly Folly Provincetown
Holly Folly Weekend. Fri, 12/1 - Sun, 12/3. Image courtesy of ptown.org

April 2020

Gays for Patsy: TBA
Gay’s for Patsy’s annual LGBTQA+ spring hoedown features dances, workshops, and socializing.

provincetown memorial day womens weekend
Provincetown Memorial Day Women's Weekend
provincetown portuguese festival
Blessing of the Fleet, Portuguese Festival

July 2020

July 4th: Fireworks & Parade: Sat, 7/4

Independence Week: Sun, 6/28 – Sun, 7/5/20

Bear Week: Sat, 7/11  – Sat, 7/19/20

Girl Splash: TBA

Family Week: TBA

Whale Week: TBA

 

August 2019

Provincetown Jazz Festival: TBA

Carnival: Sat, 8/15/20 – Sat, 8/22/20

Carnival Parade: Thu, 8/20/20

White Party: Sat, 9/5/20

Bear Week Provincetown
Provincetown Bear Week

Subscribe to our email newsletter for latest event updates!


We respect your privacy and will never share your email address with any third party.