Ptown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Ptown Theme Weeks & Festivals

Viewing by Date | View by Category

2019 Carnival Week

Week Dates: Thursday, August 15 – Sunday, August 25, 2019

Parade Date: Thursday, August 22, 2019

ThemeEnchanted Forest!

Provincetown hosts an eclectic range of theme weeks and festivals throughout the year. These multi-day events celebrate and reflect the diverse history and make-up of this unique town: Arts, LGBTQ, theater, history, holiday – and just the plain fun of Carnival and Halloween.

Visitors Guide: Getting here, getting around, accommodations & more!

Provincetown Carnival Parade
Carnival Parade

Sign up for our email newsletter to get updates about schedules, performances and all upcoming events.

December 2018

Holly Folly: Fri, 11/30 – Sun, 12/2/18
Kick off the holidays with a weekend of holiday events – entertainment, shopping, dining and an outdoor holiday fair. And it’s easy to get here because Bay State Cruises Fast Ferry is running this weekend!

First Light New Year’s Celebration: Fri, 12/28/18 – Tue, 1/1/19
Ring in the New Year in Provincetown. Restaurants and shops are open, and performers include Suede, Dina Martina and Thirsty Burlington. The town has a fireworks display to celebrate. And of course, there’s plenty of nightlife hosting New Year’s parties.

First Light Fireworks – Sun, 12/30/18

Holly Folly Provincetown
Holly Folly Weekend. Fri, 12/1 - Sun, 12/3. Image courtesy of ptown.org

February 2019

Snowbound Leather Weekend X: Fri, 2/22 – Sun, 2/24/19

 

March 2019

Out of Hibernation Bear Weekend: Fri, 3/15 – Sun, 3/17/19

April 2019

Women’s Media Summit / Film Financing Forum: Thu, 4/4 – Sun, 4/7/19

Gays for Patsy: Fri, 4/26 – Sun, 4/28, 2019

May 2019

Reebok Ragnar Relay: Sat, 5/11/19

Nauticon: Fri, 5/17 – Sun, 5/19/19

Single Women’s Weekend: Fri, 5/17 – Sun, 5/19/19

Twenty Summers: Events begin mid-May and run through mid-June | Watch performances online

Memorial Day Women’s Weekend: Thu, 5/23 – Mon, 5/27/19

Womxn of Color Weekend: Thu, 5/30 – Sun, 6/2/19

CabaretFest: Thu, 5/30 – Sun, 6/2/19

Provincetown Pride 2018: Fri, 5/31 – Sun, 6/2

International Encaustic Conference: Fri, 5/31 – Sun, 6/2/19

provincetown memorial day womens weekend
Provincetown Memorial Day Women's Weekend

June 2019

Provincetown Pride 2018: Fri, 5/30 – Sun, 6/2/19

Womxn of Color Weekend: Events run through Sun, 6/2/19

CabaretFest: Events run through Sun, 6/2/19

International Encaustic Conference: Fri, 5/30 – Sun, 6/2/19

Twenty Summers: Events run through mid-June

Ptown Events

Coastal Rowing Regatta and Mini Triathlon: Sat, 6/8/19

Provincetown Film Festival: Wed, 6/12 – Sun, 6/16/19

Portuguese Festival: Thu, 6/20, – Sun, 6/23/19

Provincetown Dance Festival: Fri, 6/21 & Sat, 6/22/19

TEDxProvincetown: TBA

provincetown portuguese festival
Blessing of the Fleet, Portuguese Festival

July 2019

July 4th: Fireworks & Parade: Thu, 7/4

Independence Week: Fri, 6/28 – Fri, 7/5/19

Bear Week: Sat, 7/13  – Sat, 7/21/19

Girl Splash: Tues, 7/23 – Sat, 7/27/19

Family Week: Sat, 7/27 – Fri, 8/2/19

Whale Week: Sun 7/28 – Fri, 8/2/19

 

August 2019

CarnivalThu, 8/15 – Sat, 8/24/19 

Carnival Parade: Thu, 8/22/19

White Party: Sat, 8/31/19

Bear Week Provincetown
Provincetown Bear Week

September 2019

The Great Provincetown Schooner Regatta: Tues, 9/3 – Thurs, 9/5/19

Swim for Life: Sat, 9/7/19

Afterglow Festival: Mon, 9/9 – Sun, 9/15/18

Gay Pilots Week: Thu, 9/12 – Sun, 9/15/19

Provincetown Book Festival: Fri, 9/13 & Sat, 9/14/19

Antique Car Show & Parade, Yankee Lambda Car Club: Sat, 9/14/19

Pet Appreciation Week: Sat, 9/28/19

Tennessee Williams Festival: Wed, 9/25 – Sun, 9/29/19

Mates Leather Weekend: Thu, 9/26 – Sun, 9/29/19

Provincetown White Party
Photo Credit: Joseph Spada

October 2018

Inspiration Weekend Provincetown: Fri, 10/4 – Sun, 10/6/19

Women’s Week: Mon, 10/14 – Sun, 10/20/19

Wellfleet Oyster Festival: Sat, 10/19 & Sun, 10/20/19

Fantasia Fair: Sun, 10/20 – Sun, 10/27/19

Provincetown Roundup: Wed, 10/23 – Sun, 10/27/19

Halloween: Fri: 10/25 – Thu, 10/31/19

Spooky Bear Weekend: Fri, 10/25 – Sun, 10/27/19

provincetown theme weeks
Halloween - Saturday Night on Commercial St

November 2019

Day of Dead Festival: TBA

Provincetown Men’s Weekend: TBA

Mr New England Leather Weekend, TBA

Thanksgiving: Wed, 11/20 – Sun, 11/24/19

–  Pilgrim Monument Lighting: Wed, 11/20/19

– Lobster Pot Tree Lighting: Sat, 11/23/19

Pilgrim Monument Lighting

Subscribe to our email newsletter for latest event updates!


We respect your privacy and will never share your email address with any third party.